Columbus State University Print Logo

Academic Affairs

Scholastic Honors Convocation

Chappell Graduate Faculty Award

The purpose of the award is to recognize those full-time members of the Columbus State University Graduate Faculty who, in the tradition established by Dr. William “Bill” Chappell, have demonstrated excellence in teaching Columbus State University’s graduate students and have contributed outstanding professional service to the Graduate School, the University and the community.

2016-2017 Chappell Graduate Faculty Award Winner

Kevin Burgess

Dr. Kevin Burgess, Associate Professor of Biology
College of Letters and Sciences