Columbus State University Print Logo

Academic Affairs

Scholastic Honors Convocation

Educator of the Year Award

This award is presented by the Student Government Association to recognize and promote teaching excellence among the faculty of the university.  Awardees are nominated by students and evaluated on the basis of knowledge, consistency, dependability and creativity. The winner will be recognized at the annual Scholastic Honors Convocation ceremony and will be presented with an official Scholastic Honors blazer, an acrylic award and a check for $1,500.

Nomination Form

2017-2018 Educator of the Year

Dr. Jim Owen, Professor of English
College of Letters and Sciences